Thursday, January 30, 2014

A Cat Was Involved (Chet & Bernie 0.5), by Spencer Quinn

Atria Books, ISBN 9781451690620, August 2012

Fans of Chet and Bernie will know that Chet often mentions, but never fully explains, how he flunked out of police dog school on the very last day, the very last test, the leaping test, his best thing--and all because of a cat.

This is that story.

It's also Chet's first meeting with Bernie, and recruitment into the Little Detective Agency. The two soft-as-mush tough guys begin to get acquainted, and start to learn how to work together.

If you're a fan of Chet and Bernie, this is a sweet, charming addition to their story.

Recommended.

I bought this story.